Skip to main content

Donor and Community Events

Excellent Educator Express

PCEF Excellent Educator Awards Sponsored by the Louis Family
The Sarah & Stephen Doilney Award

Like everything else this past year, the PCEF Excellent Educator Awards, sponsored by the Louis Family, is making a change.

Based on teacher feedback, PCEF felt it would be better to honor EVERY one of the 680 PCSD  employees who worked so hard to keep our students safe and doing in-person learning all year. We are one of the only school districts in the country to do so!

Banners were hung along Park City's famous Main Street, putting every educator's name 'in lights' on the light poles. Main Street merchants offered discounts and freebies, and Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory delivered a caramel apple to every one of the educators across the district. 6x6 ft banners with the names of every school employee were set up at each school. 

We hope these events will in some small way convey our gratitude for the herculean effort every single educator made on behalf of our students and families this past year. On behalf of all us at PCEF, the Louis Family, and our entire community, thank you!

Sarah and Stephen Doilney Award Winner

The Sarah & Stephen Doliney Award, as voted on by the Senior Class at Park City High, honors the most influential educator of their school career.  This year's winner is PCHS Math teacher Deb Alcox!


In 1996, developers Jim Doilney and Mike Barnes wanted to give back to the schools that gave Park City such a stellar reputation and made it a desirable place to live. In particular, Jim, the son of a teacher, wanted to honor his mother's profession. Thus, with PCEF's help, the Doliney-Barnes Teaching Excellence Awards were born. 

Over time, the award became the Excellent Educator award, in recognition that anyone; teacher, staff, or administration, can make an impact on student learning. Different sponsors have stepped up to support it, including Deer Valley Resort and more recently, the Louis Family.

In 1996, Jim also created a very special award to honor his parents. The Sarah & Stephen Doilney Award, as voted on by the Senior Class at Park City High, honors the most influential educator of their school career. 

Your Impact This Year

  • Students Reached


  • Invested in Our Schools


  • Parent Participation 2020/21


  • Programs Funded


  • John C Kish Foundation
    John C Kish Foundation
  • Montage Deer Valley
    Montage Deer Valley
  • Park City Community Foundation
    Park City Community Foundation
  • Park City Mountain Resort
    Park City Mountain Resort
  • Vail Epic Promise
    Vail Epic Promise
  • Park City Municipal
    Park City Municipal
  • United Way of SLC
    United Way of SLC
  • Zions Bank
    Zions Bank
© 2022 Park City Education Foundation

Powered by Firespring